Best Fantasy Book Series

Mark Lawrence

Rating Must Read Author
No Mark Lawrence Website


Mark Lawrence is a good author on the whole (meaning a complete series), but often his individual books are lacking – as if one book has been chopped into three. As an example, The Broken Empire series is a great read, but the first book in the series, Prince of Thorns, doesn’t stand on its own due to a rushed and unsatisfying ending. Our advice is to wait until the author completes a series before reading the work. 


Book Series Rating Must Read Number of Pages Year Published
Prince of Thorns The Broken Empire No 389 2011