Best Fantasy Book Series

The Kingfountain Series


The Kingfountain Series starts with the young life of Owen, and eight year-old boy, who is held hostage by the king as insurance against the loyalty from Owen’s father (who is the Duke of Westmarch). As the series progresses Owen jumps into his teenage years and overcomes many of his childhood problems.

The thing we enjoyed most in the first book of The Kingfountain Series (the Queen’s Poisioner) was Jeff Wheeler’s unique way of creating his characters. However, we were somewhat underwhelmed by the climax. As a result, we didn’t read any further. Instead, we marched forward with another series hoping to find a great one.

Series Details

Rating Must Read Series Complete
No No


Book Series Author Rating Must Read Number of Pages Year Published
The Queen’s Poisoner The Kingfountain Series Jeff Wheeler No 336 2016