Best Fantasy Book Series

Icefire Trilogy


The Icefire Trilogy starts with the story of Tandor, the grandson of a deposed king. Heís on a mission to release the potential of icefire in an attempt to bring back technology from the past and overthrow the ruling Eagle Kights.

We enjoyed reading the first book in the series (Fire and Ice), but found the ending somewhat dissatisfying so we didnít read any further. The first book gets three stars, which is in our good, but not great range.

Series Details

Rating Must Read Series Complete
No Yes


Book Series Author Rating Must Read Number of Pages Year Published
Fire and Ice Icefire Trilogy Patty Jansen No 314 2013