Best Fantasy Book Series

The Wolf of the North


The Wolf of the North is a fantasy series that follows the life of Wulfric, who, after an early life filled with danger and betrayal embarks on a mission of retribution. 

The first book in the series, The Wolf of The North, promises a conclusion to the book that ends with the narrator, a Maisterspeaker, confronting Wulfric where “the two of them would create its ending in blood and steel and flame.” The story actually ends at the point where Wulfric sets out to get revenge (and the Maisterspeaker going to bed). Talk about an anti-climax. We were so disappointed that although the series plot gets 4 stars, the book plot received only one star. If an author promises a specific ending, we expect that ending.

The Wolf of the North is a good story that is incomplete. We recommend you wait until the entire series is published.

Series Details

Rating Must Read Series Complete
No No


Book Series Author Rating Must Read Number of Pages Year Published
The Wolf of the North The Wolf of the North Duncan M. Hamilton No 326 2016