Best Fantasy Book Series

The Dragon Oracles


The Dragon Oracles begins with the story of Gialyn and Brea in two different parts of the world. Gialyn is eighteen years old. He and his father are escorting a young woman to the capital city and on the way they get pulled into a war. Brea is a guardian of dragons and is using her power to help her kingdom in the war.

The first book in The Dragon Oracles, The Call of the Crown, is a solid fantasy read, but contains a lot of spelling and grammar errors. The book ends at a somewhat awkward point where the stakes are set, but the quest hasnít yet begun so we recommend you purchase the box set rather than only the first book.

Series Details

Rating Must Read Series Complete
No Yes


Book Series Author Rating Must Read Number of Pages Year Published
The Call of the Crown The Dragon Oracles T. J. Garrett No 494 2014